ABOUT US

Brambledown Landscape Services Ltd, with Head Offices in County Durham, Northumberland  & Yorkshire, are celebrating 42 years in The Civils, External Works & Commercial Landscape industry this year. Brambledown Landscape Services Ltd was formed in 1972, starting life on the South Coast of England in The City of Portsmouth before quickly relocating to The North of England.

Brambledown Landscapes Services Ltd quickly established a reputation for excellence within the Landscape & Groundworks industry. One of the founding Directors of Brambledown Landscapes, Frank Curry, remains as Chairman of The Brambledown Contracts Group to this day, along with Director Paul Curry, and Susan Curry.

Although Brambledown employ around 80 people across The North of England, Brambledown Contracts Group Ltd remains very much a family run organisation, with all 5 shareholders directly related. The large scale organisation as it stands today is almost unrecognisable from the Brambledown Landscapes Ltd which began 42 years ago. Although Brambledown have retained the majority of our core personel, and all of our early philosophies and beliefs which have served us so well, we now operate on a much larger scale, employing a modern & Multi-skilled workforce with an emphasis on Quality, and continual imporvoement through Company funded Trainiing Initiatives. Brambledown employ a highly skilled approach to every Commercial Project, large or small. Although Groundworks, and hard & soft Landscaping will always be the core function of our Business operations, we have expanded into other areas of external works which include paving, MUGA's & Play Area construction, fencing, boundary walls, revetment works, drainage, carpark construction, road and path surfacing, tarmacing, brickwork, window and door replacement, house facia revitalisation and other similar Civils type operations.

Brambledown have invested heavily in IT Technoloy and machinery over the past 42 years and are now at the forefront of the Groundwork & Landscape Industry when it comes to operational capability and technical skill. Our team of highly trained engineers and surveyors work closely with clients to deliver exceptionally high levels of output and support.

We operate a vast array of our own large machinery including 360 excavators, JCB's, Bobcats, dumpers, tractors, diggers, a fleet of over 50 vehicles and Lorries. 3 full time mechanics are employed to maintain this huge amount of machinery and hand held tools and equipment.

All of our staff are fully qualified to the highest possible standards. We are ISO 9001 certified along with our membership to various major bodies such as The British Association of Landscape Industries (BALI), The Sports and Play Construction Association (SAPCA), Considerate Constructors, CHAS, Achilles Building Confidence, and Constructionline. Brambledown has always, and will continue to, pride itself on its on-going training programme to ensure that our high levels of Quality & Health and Safety are maintained. We offer apprenticeships to the local community and often employ trainees at both our retail outlet (Poplar Tree Garden Centre, and in our Landscaping and External works division). From time to time we also use sub contractors for some specialist tasks, all of whom have to undergo a rigorous vetting procedure to attain status onto our Select Supply Chain List.

The company also has its own plant, tree & shrub nursery, although much of our plant material is purchased "just in time" from major nurseries throughout the UK and Europe.

brambledown landscape contractors

VACANCIES AVAILABLE

JOB SUMMARY:

Landscape Site Supervisors required.

As Brambledown Landscape Services Ltd continue to expand, we are looking for Landscape and Civils Site Supervisors and Site Managers who will be responsible for running External Works and Landscape Sites for Main Contract Construction sites and Local Authority Projects. As a Site Supervisor / Manager for Brambledown Landscapes North East and Yorkshire, you will be responsible for overseeing several projects in the Noth East of England. As a Site Manager you will be responsible for Direct Contact with the client, aswell as liaising with Contracts Managers back in the office.

Experience Preferred:

  • SMSTS (Preferred)
  • SSSTS (preferred)
  • CSCS Card
  • Industry Site Supervisor / Management Experience.
  • 7 Years experience within the Landscape and Civils Industry.
  • Computer and IT skills

Please contact info@brambledown.com with your CV or call 01913782288 to find out more. 

Please send all postal CV's to Brambledown Landscape Services Ltd, Brandon Village, Durham, DH7 8SU
Brambledown Landscape Services Ltd focus on all External Works including hard and soft landscaping and Civil Engineering, and specialises in undertaking and efficiently delivering larger more complex multi-disciplinary external works projects, where we are responsible for the whole of the work on the site.

Job Location: Site Supervisors and Site Managers required for Durham Office, Birtley Office and Yorkshire Office or Brambledown Landscape Services Ltd. 
Staff Specification

* Preferable  NVQ or SMSTS / SSSTS Certification.
* Preferably hold a horticultural, construction or environmental qualification or be able to demonstrate an operational background in a construction based working environment.
* IT literate and ability to use various packages in particular Word, Outlook, Excel.
* Good Job Costing / Buying Skills.
* Exceptional organisational skills and the ability to work under pressure and to deadlines.
* Attentive to detail.
* Self motivated and enthusiastic.
* Excellent communication and presentation skills.
* Presentable appearance.
* Full driving licence required.

KEY CONTACTS

Frank Curry - Managing Director

Neville Clay - Director
Paul Curry - Director

Health and Safety

Paul Curry - Health & Safety Director  paulcurry@brambledown.com

T: 01913782288

Estimating Department

Neville Clay - nevilleclay@brambledown.com

Jason Dixon - jasondixon@brambledown.com
Frank Curry - info@brambledown.com

T: 01913782288

Quantity Surveying

Paul Kemp - paulkemp@brambledown.com

Rob Duncan - robduncan@brambledown.com

T: 01913782288

Durham Contracts Managers

Kevin Blakelock - kevinblakelock@brambledown.com
Neil Blakelock - neilblakelock@brambledown.com
Thomas Curry - thomascurry@brambledown.com
Stephen Lonsdale - stephenlonsdale@brambledown.com

T: 01913782288

Nursery Manager

John Hewison - johnshewison@brambledown.com

Yorkshire Managers

Alex Clayton - alexclayton@brambledown.com
Sean Easton - seaneaston@brambledown.com
Nick Rogers - nickrogers@brambledown.com

T: 01937849906

Finance

Janet Jackson - janetjackson@brambledown.com

T: 01913782288

Administration Department

Susan Kimmins - susankimmins@brambledown.com

Gillian Kemp - gilliankemp@brambledown.com

T: 01913782288